Mountains Moving

Sometimes God graciously gives us a glimpse of mountains He’s moving.

Today I had lunch with a dear friend of mine who I hadn’t seen in a while. As we enjoyed catching up with each other, she shared with me the incredible story of a mountain that God is moving in her life. After many years of praying and yearning for a dream to come true, she had pretty much accepted that it wasn’t meant to be. She’d stopped praying about it. But not too long ago, most unexpectedly, God began showing her that the dream she’d long held was on track to becoming true.

I rejoiced with her in God’s faithfulness in responding to her heart’s desires, and will rejoice with her when this dream finally comes to fruition. She has always been a great example to me of someone whose faith is so deeply rooted in God. I am excited that she has yet another testimony of God’s provision to add to her already rich life. I know that she gives Him the glory for the events taking place.

I felt so blessed and encouraged to hear her story today. I enjoy reading stories in the Bible of God’s provision and deliverance for His people in times of struggle and heartache. But sometimes I just need to hear modern-day stories–and better yet, stories of people I actually know–to remind me of God’s faithfulness and love for me.

I am not sure whether God is going to move the mountain in my life, or choose to move me instead, but today was a great reminder that He is at work, even when I can’t see the evidence right off the bat.

Leave a Reply

