Although I recognize that every day is indeed a gift from God full of His blessings in various shapes, kinds and sizes, today I’m reflecting on a particularly blessing-filled week. Or perhaps I’m extra aware of blessings today. At any rate, I thought I’d share a few of the more tangible blessings from this week:

-I got to spend last weekend with some dear college friends who I hadn’t seen in a few years, and got to meet their precious little boy who turns 1 tomorrow (Happy birthday Joseph!). And I had a safe drive home.

-We got some rain this week! (Okay, not nearly as much as we’d like, but I’ll take whatever God wants to give right now!)

-I finally got my gate fixed, and it is working better than ever.

-I got a card for a free lunch at Zoe’s. Yum.

-I won a Panera gift card at our staff retreat today. Yum again.

-I got to use a Starbucks birthday gift card to try a raspberry mocha frappuccino this afternoon. Triple yum!

-At our staff retreat today, I bowled two strikes back to back and ended up coming in second on our team of four. Not too bad considering I hadn’t been in a bowling alley in years, and my only recent “practice” was on my friends’ Wii last weekend.

-After our retreat ended, we got the rest of the day off–a great early start to the weekend!

I’m sure I could go on and on…anyone care to add a blessing or two that they’ve experienced this week?

