Book Review: Simple Secrets to a Happy Life

For my newest Booksneeze review I read Simple Secrets to a Happy Life by Luci Swindoll. Having heard Luci speak at a Women of Faith conference several years ago and having read some of her other books, including my favorite of hers, I Married Adventure, I suspected that I would enjoy her latest offering, and I was right.

The book provides 50 brief chapters, each with a “secret” for living happily. Some of the advice is practical–“Write Down the Important Things”, “Know for Sure You’re Insured”–while other chapters focus on more spiritual matters, such as “Give Your Time, Energy, Money” and “Forgive Others Over and Over.” I can’t say that I necessarily learned anything that I didn’t already know, but I did appreciate Luci’s approach to living life to its fullest and remembering that life is short.

Overall, this was an easy and enjoyable read, one that could be devoured in a night or savored a chapter or two at a time.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through theBookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255“Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

