The other day my sister sent me this link to a blogger who had created a little coffee station in her kitchen. As a coffee lover myself, I was inspired to create my own coffee station in my kitchen this weekend. 
Here’s the little corner I set aside in my kitchen. After a couple of years of lusting after the mighty Keurig, I finally broke down and bought one last year around Christmas. No regrets. I adore it. 
I purchased the square turquoise blue plate (a nice contrast with my red walls and white counters, I thought), white creamer and Torani sugar free syrups (Pumpkin Pie and Salted Caramel) at World Market yesterday. The plate was only $5.99 and the creamer $3.99. I already had the little silver cup to hold my Truvia packets.
Sadly, I don’t have quite as much kitchen cabinet space as the blogger apparently does, so I limited my coffee station to two shelves rather than three. On the first shelf is my coffee jar and a bowl (purchased a couple of years ago when I went to Turkey) holding my Keurig k-cups. There’s extra coffee and Truvia packets tucked away behind them.
On the second shelf is a basket (that I already had) containing hot chocolate and cappuccino packets, as well as some apple cider mix. To the left is a glass mug ($3.99 at World Market) holding Nonni’s chocolate almond biscotti. Yes, those are dog biscuits to the right of the basket; I figured that while I was cleaning off my kitchen counter I’d move her treats up out of the way but still within easy reach). 
All of my coffee mugs are next to the coffee; I just didn’t take a picture of them.
Since I was in a reorganizing mood, I bought a couple extra items to help tidy up the pantry.
I bought this large glass jar ($8.99 at Target) to hold granola bars and other frequent snacks. 
This basket was on clearance for $9.98 at Target. I put my dried snacks (Triscuits, peanuts, Stacy’s pita chips, etc.) in it. I ended up making a return trip to Target and bought another basket to corral some items in my laundry room.
Now all of my snacks are neatly tucked away in the pantry. I also did some more rearranging in the kitchen and my countertops are less cluttered and look much neater. So thanks to my sister sharing that blog with me, I had a very busy but productive day yesterday. I think I’ve earned some pumpkin-y treats, to celebrate fall’s arrival:
Not only did I purchase pumpkin pie syrup, but I also found this pumpkin pie flavored coffee at Ross yesterday for $4.99. I can’t wait to give them a try together this afternoon, along with a couple of the two ingredient pumpkin spice cookies that I made last night. However, I think a nap is in order first.
