Dream Job

Although I currently have a job that I {most of the time} enjoy, from time to time I’ll fantasize about other occupations. After all, I’ve got at least a couple of decades of work ahead of me, so it’s not unreasonable to think about making some career changes down the road. And while I’m fantasizing, I might as well make these fantasy jobs really good. For instance:

• A taste tester at a chocolate/ice cream/coffee factory. (Hopefully that job would come with an allowance for a personal trainer to help me keep from ballooning up from all the sampling.)

• A namer (for lack of better job title) of nail polish colors, lipsticks and other pretties. I love makeup. I love colors. I incorporate puns into my conversations on a regular basis. I feel fairly confident I could handle this gig.

• A travel writer/critic for luxury hotels and spas. What’s that? You need me to fly first-class to Switzerland and spend a week at your new four-star hotel, undergoing daily spa treatments and tasting five-course gourmet meals? It’s a tough job, but somebody’s got to do it.

But perhaps my #1 dream job would be one in which I’m paid to lie in a hammock (or a comfy lounge chair would do) on a balcony overlooking the beach, with a cup of coffee and a stack of books waiting to be read. I’m pretty certain I could do this job with very little complaint. So…do you know anyone who’s hiring for this position?

What’s your dream job? The sky’s the limit here…
(image via)
One thought on “Dream Job

  1. I think I would most like to have your dream job – just a different branch location maybe? 🙂

    At age 50, I have worked in various industries but always in the Marketing field. Well, I worked in a school that one year – education is just not a field I enjoy.

    I am currently looking at switching jobs but I would still be in a marketing type (sales) job. I guess it's just what I enjoy. Well, that – and lying in a hammock reading all day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

