The week is nearly half over (which is cause for celebration in and of itself) and I thought it would be helpful to reflect on some of the good things that have happened so far.

• My new running shoes arrived yesterday and I got to test drive them at fitness boot camp this morning! I was way overdue for a new pair and could tell an immediate difference in how much more spring I had in my step. That still didn’t negate my huffing and puffing through a tough stairs workout this morning, but that’s another story.

• My blazer from Stitch Fix has turned out to be a great addition to my wardrobe. I wore it again to work yesterday and continued to get compliments on it. A blazer that is super-cute AND super-comfortable is a huge win in my book. 

IMG_0288

• My sweet dad came by my office yesterday and took my car to get an oil change. Having retired parents sure is convenient at times (although even when he was working he was still very accommodating in helping me)!

• I get to meet up with my friends for dinner tonight. A small group of us have started meeting every other Wednesday night after work for dinner and fellowship time. Since I’m in between small group Bible studies at the moment, this is a good alternative. Most nights I just go straight home after work, so I need this time to share how my week’s going and to keep from turning into a complete hermit. 

Now it’s your turn–tell me something good from your week so far!

