In August I participated in my first Mailbox Swap, hosted by Amalia of Second Breakfast. I had so much shopping for the blogger I paired up with that I decided to do it again in September. This time around I was paired with Donna of Beauty Confessions of an Avon Lady. As you might suspect, Donna is indeed an Avon rep and her blog has lots of great beauty tips and trends, which is right up my alley.

The September theme for the swap was supposed to be “Back to School”. However, since neither Donna nor I have children, we both decided to go off-theme in preparing our boxes for one another. Mine arrived yesterday and I was thrilled to open it and see a note from her on top saying that she hoped I enjoyed my “spa in a box”. I think I let out a little squeal of excitement when I saw the word “spa”.

IMG_1997

This “spa in a box” certainly did not disappoint. I’d mentioned that lavender was a favorite scent of mine, and was delighted to see that Donna had sent bubble bath and a candle that were both fragranced with lavender. She also included a bath pouf, a pair of cozy slipper socks, and a darling wine glass. To round it out, she sent a beautiful notebook with matching bookmark, something that this book-lover and avid list-maker can certainly appreciate!

I’ve now had two very different but very satisfying goody boxes from fellow bloggers, and have had a great deal of fun shopping for their own boxes. All in all, the Mailbox Swap has been a great experience, but I’m giving my budget a break and taking October off ; I may wait another couple of months before I dive back in again.

A big thanks to Donna for all the goodies I need for a fantastic spa night! Stop by her blog when you get a chance.

