31 Days Challenge, Day 30: A Prayer for My Mouth

31 days prayer challenge

Some days during my quiet time, I read a chapter or more of the Bible; other days, I stop after only one verse because that verse is so weighty that it’s more than enough for my mind to chew on for the day. Today’s one of those one-verse days, and it’s a prayer that I should probably make part of my daily prayers:

Take control of what I say, O Lord,
    and guard my lips. (Psalm 141:3)

Amen and amen.

31 Days link button

This post is one in a series on prayer as part of the 31 Days Challenge. Read more posts in the series here.

One thought on “31 Days Challenge, Day 30: A Prayer for My Mouth

Leave a Reply

