Book Review: The Flower Workshop

9781607747659

Confession time: I chose to receive and review The Flower Workshop by Ariella Chezar in large part because of the gorgeous cover–and do you blame me? It’s certainly one of the most stunning book covers I’ve ever seen, and it’s just a teaser for dozens more insanely beautiful photos inside.

It’s more than just a pretty coffee table book, however (although it HAS now taken up residence on my coffee table). Inside, Chezar, a renowned floral designer offers advice and tips for creating arrangements that are simply breathtaking. It’s easy for me to look at these arrangements and instantly feel overwhelmed with where to begin creating my own, but Chezar has thoughtfully included step-by-step instructions for replicating her handiwork.

From small, simple bouquets to lavish showstoppers, the book provides a great deal of inspiration. I’ve long wanted to learn how to create my own flower arrangements–my usual modus operandi is buying a pre-made bouquet, trimming the stems and sticking them in a vase–and with her detailed instructions, I’m beginning to believe that I can branch out (no pun intended).

I received this book for free for review from Blogging for Books. All opinions stated are my own and I was under no obligation to offer a positive review. 

Leave a Reply

