Book Review: I Don’t Wait Anymore

_225_350_Book.1908.cover

I chose to read and review Grace Thornton’s book,  I Don’t Wait Anymore, largely based on the book’s subtitle: Letting Go of Expectations and Grasping God’s Adventure for You. Like me, Thornton is a single woman who has found herself single and childless much later in life than she expected, but I think that we all–regardless of our marital or familial status in life–wrestle with times when our life dreams and our reality do not match up. While the book is largely autobiographical, I think that it could speak to many readers across all different walks of life.

I appreciated Thornton’s openness in sharing her frustration and disappointment with life turning not out who she thought it was “supposed to”. Although she is a few years younger than me, there was still much I could relate to in her struggle to let go of those lifelong expectations and be receptive to whatever God has in store.

Overall, I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from Thornton in the future.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

